The launch of the highly-anticipated debut season of The Taste Master, SABC 3 and Stella Artois are proud to introduce you to the eight contestants who will show off both their culinary and presenting skills in the hopes of becoming the new resident foodie on SABC 3’s popular variety show Afternoon Express.

The series, which debuted last week Tuesday 12 November at 19h30 on SABC 3,  follows judges Zola Nene and Gregory Czarnecki with host Harmony Katulondi as they put eight finalists through a series of challenges, with the lowest scoring contestant eliminated each week, until only one is awarded the title of The Taste Master.

The Judges

Zola Nene is no stranger to the world of television. This celebrity and author is best known as the resident chef on the SABC 3 breakfast show Expresso. Zola understands the ins and outs of creating the perfect, TV-ready plate. Meanwhile, Gregory Czarnecki, who has worked at several Michelin-starred restaurants in Paris, is currently the Executive Chef at one of the most sought-after eateries in the country – The Restaurant at Waterkloof in Somerset West, which recently won a Top 10 award in the Eat Out Mercedes Benz awards.

The Contestants

Boitumelo ‘ChewMe’ Mogoai

Imtiyaaz Hart

Alex Torrão

Charmaine Ramalope-Makhubela

Chaba “Sweetgenious” Mokake

MacDonald Maepa Satikge

Masego Marite

Nikara Ramdial

Estee Burger, Marketing Manager: Stella Artois says “Through The Taste Master platform, Stella Artois aims to create desire for our premium European lager by familiarising audiences with the concept of ‘meal occasions’ and encourage them to Start with a Stella. Through their audition videos, the eight contestants have proved that they have the tenacity to become the ultimate foodie and we are excited to see them grow through the series in the coming weeks.”

Find out more here…

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Related Article


Leave a Comment